Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Quick Links
Access eJournals:
Find Print & eBooks:
Ambulatory Family Medicine
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd Edition by ISBN: 9781259862045Publication Date: 2018-12-11
Conn's Current Therapy 2023 by
Trusted by clinicians for nearly 75 years, Conn's Current Therapy presents today's evidence-based information along with the personal experience and discernment of expert physicians. The 2022 edition is an excellent resource for a wide range of healthcare providers, including primary care, subspecialists, and allied health, providing current treatment information in a concise yet in-depth format. More than 300 topics have been carefully reviewed and updated to bring you state-of-the-art content in even the most rapidly changing areas of medicine. Offers personal approaches from recognized leaders in the field, covering common complaints, acute diseases, and chronic illnesses along with the most current evidence-based clinical management options. Follows a consistent, easy-to-use format throughout, with diagnosis, therapy, drug protocols, and treatment pearls presented in quick-reference boxes and tables for point-of-care answers to common clinical questions. Includes new and significantly revised chapters on COVID-19 and post-COVID syndrome, pyoderma gangrenosum, mitochondrial disease, gender affirming care, and stem cell therapy. Incorporates more electronic links throughout the text that connect the reader to apps and clinical prediction tools that can easily be accessed in practice. Features thoroughly reviewed and updated information from many new authors who offer a fresh perspective and their unique personal experience and judgment. Provides current drug information thoroughly reviewed by PharmDs. Features nearly 300 images, including algorithms, anatomical illustrations, and photographs, that provide useful information for diagnosis. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2022-01-07
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine, 5th Edition by ISBN: 9781260134896Publication Date: 2020-06-17
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2023 by
For 25 years, Ferri's Clinical Advisor has provided immediate answers on the myriad medical diseases and disorders you're likely to encounter in a unique, easy-to-use format. A bestselling title year after year, this popular "5 books in 1" reference delivers vast amounts of information in a user-friendly manner. It is updated annually to provide current and clinically relevant answers on over 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, clinical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines?all carefully reviewed by experts in key clinical fields. Extensive algorithms, along with hundreds of high-quality photographs, illustrations, diagrams, and tables, ensure that you stay current with today's medical practice. Contains significant updates throughout all 5 sections, covering all aspects of diagnosis and treatment. Features 27 all-new topics including coronary artery dissection, perimandibular abscess, retinal vein occlusion, performance enhancing hormones, aphasia, hemorrhagic ovarian cyst, pelvic fracture, lung transplant, penile cancer and obsessive rumination syndrome, among others. Includes useful appendices covering care of the transgender patient, palliative care, preoperative evaluation, nutrition, poison management, commonly used herbal products in integrated medicine, and much more. Offers online access to Patient Teaching Guides in both English and Spanish. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323755733Publication Date: 2022-06-27
Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas, 8th Ed by
INCLUDES DOWNLOADABLE VIDEOS AVAILABLE AT: mhprofessional.com/mediacenter A Doody's Core Title for 2022! More than 1,000 full-color photographs speed diagnosis of the dermatologic conditions most often encountered in primary care One of the bestselling dermatology books in the world, this quick-reference clinical guide has virtually defined the field for thousands of physicians, dermatology residents, and medical students for more than three decades. Spanning the entire spectrum of skin problems, Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology, Eighth Edition combines laser-precise color images of skin lesions along with an overview of epidemiology and pathophysiology, and detailed information on diagnosis and treatment. Features: Approximately 1083 full-color images, with more than 40% new to this edition A color-coded 4-part organization facilitates review at a glance and includes helpful icons denoting the incidence and morbidity of the disease ICD-10 codes are included for each disease Thoroughly updated coverage of etiology, pathogenesis, management, and therapy Many images highlight skin disease in different ethnic populations If you've been looking for a unique combination text, clinical reference, and color atlas that spans the entire field of dermatology, and has been trusted by thousands of clinicians and students, your search ends here.
ISBN: 9781259642197Publication Date: 2017-03-15
Habif's Clinical Dermatology by
Trusted by general dermatologists, family physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and more, Habif's Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy provides superbly illustrated, easy-to-follow guidance on skin conditions commonly seen in practice. This bestselling manual helps you identify, treat, and manage even hard-to-diagnose skin disorders and provides state-of-the-art answers on every aspect of dermatologic care. In this carefully revised 7th Edition, Dr. James Dinulos builds upon the foundation of excellence established by Dr. Thomas Habif, ensuring that this manual remains a global leader in the field and an indispensable resource in daily practice. Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Allows you to compare your clinical findings to thousands of high-quality color images?including many new photographs from the libraries of Dr. Dinulos and Dr. Habif?depicting virtually any skin condition. Features a highly visual Regional DDx Atlas section that helps you narrow down diagnoses and directs you to the section in the text that provides more information. Online, the DDx Mannnequin provides this same function. Provides a Disorders Index for quick retrieval of information, as well as a Quick Reference Formulary at the beginning of the book. Updates you on the newest treatment options throughout, including current uses and off-label treatments. Includes numerous quick-reference tables that summarize "need to know" diagnostic and therapeutic evidence. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323612692Publication Date: 2020-02-26
The Harriet Lane Handbook by
Every three years, The Harriet Lane Handbook is carefully updated by residents, edited by chief residents, and reviewed by expert faculty at The Johns Hopkins Hospital. Easy to use, concise, and complete, this essential manual keeps you current with new guidelines, practice parameters, pharmacology, and more. The 22nd Edition of this portable reference continues to be the #1 source of pediatric point-of-care clinical information for pediatric residents, students, nurses, and all healthcare professionals who treat young patients. Trusted for more than 65 years for fast, accurate information on pediatric diagnosis and treatment. Updated and expanded content includes an all-new chapter on Psychiatry, plus reorganized information on Emergency and Critical Care Management, as well as Traumatic Injuries. The popular Pediatric Drug Formulary, updated by Carlton K. K. Lee, PharmD, MPH, provides the latest in pharmacologic treatment of pediatric patients. Outline format ensures you'll find information quickly and easily, even in the most demanding circumstances. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323674072Publication Date: 2020-05-07
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by
The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning. Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine. Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease. Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for: * Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases * The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow * Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines * Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings * Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens * Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms * Organ/system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, and general and specific approaches to therapy Harrison's remains the most trusted resource in a world influenced by endless sources of medical information. The most timely and comprehensive updates from the world's top experts are featured in the 21st edition: * Current coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, from COVID to dementia to sepsis to multiple sclerosis to lung cancer * Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries * More than 1000 clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes * Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management * Updated and time-saving curation and synthesis of established and new medical literature and studies * Clinically relevant coverage of disease mechanics and pathophysiology, and related therapeutic mechanisms
ISBN: 9781264268504Publication Date: 2022-03-28
Hazzard's Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology, Eighth Edition by ISBN: 9781260464450Publication Date: 2022-06-13
Kumar and Clark's Clinical Medicine by
Now in its tenth edition, Kumar & Clark's Clinical Medicine is fully updated and revised under a new team of editors. Featuring new chapters covering: o Diagnosis: the art of being a doctor - helping readers to develop a confident clinical method in interactions with patients o Elderly medicine, frailty and multimorbidity o Public health o Surgery o Evidence-based medicine o Sepsis and the treatment of bacterial infection o Haematological Oncology o Venous thromboembolic disease o Hypertension o Men's health Enhanced clinical skills content has been added to most chapters - helping readers tailor history-taking and examination skills to specific specialty-based contexts. Bonus online content - including self-assessment, common clinical and international cases, cardiovascular and respiratory audio material, clinical examination videos and bite-sized topic pages covering major conditions. Heavily revised throughout with smaller chapters to ease navigation, added introductions and system overviews included for most chapters. Edited by Adam Feather, MBBS, FRCP, FAcadMEd; David Randall, MA, MRCP; and Mona Waterhouse, MA, MRCP Contributors comprise consultants at the top of their fields, paired with younger doctors closer to the exam experience, to ensure authority and relevance. Enhanced e-book accompanies the print book, for ease of transportation and use on the move. International Advisory Board, led by Professor Janaka de Silva and Professor Senaka Rajapakse, providing guidance for global coverage from across the world. Contributions to the e-book by members of the International Advisory Board to amplify areas of clinical importance in their parts of the world. Featuring new chapters covering: o Diagnosis: the art of being a doctor - helping readers to develop a confident clinical method in interactions with patients o Geriatric medicine, frailty and multimorbidity o Public health o Surgery o Evidence-based medicine o Sepsis o Haematological Oncology o Venous thromboembolic disease o Hypertension o Men's health o Obstetric medicine Enhanced clinical skills content has been added to most chapters - helping readers tailor history-taking and examination skills to specific specialty-based contexts.
ISBN: 9780702078682Publication Date: 2020-10-15
Williams Gynecology, Fourth Edition by
The only gynecological text that combines a medical reference and surgical procedural atlas into one volume has been fully updated and revised A cost-effective option to purchasing two separate textbooks, this lavishly illustrated guide brings you fully up to date on the latest topics, including minimally invasive procedures, benign gynecology, and the subspecialties of urogynecology, gynecologic oncology, and reproductive endocrinology. With 1,200 photos and illustrations--including 450 full-color figures depicting operative techniques, Williams Gynecology provides comprehensive coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management, including benign general gynecology; reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause; female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery; and gynecologic oncology. Its extensive use of treatment algorithms, differential diagnosis boxes, and other elements, make finding the right answers a quick, efficient process. The Aspects of Gynecologic Surgery and Atlas of Gynecologic Surgery section covers benign gynecologic conditions, minimally invasive surgery, surgeries for female pelvic reconstruction, and surgeries for gynecologic malignancies.
ISBN: 9781260456868Publication Date: 2020-04-24
