Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Quick Links
Access eJournals:
Find Print & eBooks:
Contact Your Library
Have questions about searching databases or accessing library resources?
Contact the Library by:
E-mail: library@mchs.com
Web chat at the Library site: https://library.mchs.com
Phone: 614-234-5214
eBooks
To find eBooks:
- Step 1: Search your topic in the OPAL Catalog.
- Step 2: Select "EBOOK" as Material Type
- Step 3: Select "MOUNT CARMEL" as Collection and click "Search."
- Step 4: Click on "Connect to" to open the eBook.
Below is a sampling of Endocrinology eBooks:
Williams Textbook of EndocrinologyPublication Date: 2011
Endocrinology: Adult and Pediatric by
Considered the definitive source in its field for over 35 years, Endocrinology: Adult and Pediatric, has been thoroughly updated to reflect today's recent advances in adult and pediatric endocrinology. Unique perspectives from a team of trusted, world-renowned experts ensure this medical reference book remains the most highly-regarded text in the field. "...deserves a large and universal audience, as it is a superb textbook as well as a substantial and scholarly reference source for all those with an interest in this field." Reviewed by glycosmedia.com, May 2015 Make the best clinical decisions with an enhanced emphasis on evidence-based practice and expert opinions on treatment strategies. Zero in on the most relevant and useful references with the aid of a more focused, concise bibliography. Locate information quickly, while still getting the complete coverage you expect, with two streamlined, manageable volumes. Now in full color, with special design treatment for at-a-glance pediatric content, helping to distinguish the pediatric content. Expanded coverage for key topics such as pediatric endocrinology and obesity mechanisms and treatment, in addition to today's hot topics in endocrinology, including endocrine disruptors, bariatric surgery, androgen deficiency, genetic causes of obesity, endocrine rhythms, and the use of tyrosine kinase inhibitors in thyroid cancer. New content addressing the latest advances in testosterone and estrogen replacement, as well as the new causes of calcium and phosphate disorders, new molecular causes of endocrine cancers, new genetic causes of reproductive disorders, and more. Updated clinical guidelines for diabetes, lipid disorders, obesity management, osteoporosis, and more, as well as essential treatment updates for the medical management of acromegaly, Cushing's Disease, hypercalcemia, and diabetes mellitus. New Key Points provide snapshots of what to expect in each chapter, or serve as a refresher of what you just read. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323189071Publication Date: 2015-03-06
Williams Textbook of Endocrinology by
Expertly bridging the gap between basic science and clinical information, Williams Textbook of Endocrinology, 14th Edition, brings together an outstanding collection of world-renowned authors to provide authoritative discussions of the full spectrum of adult and pediatric endocrine system disorders. New chapters and significant revisions throughout keep you up to date with recent advances in medications, therapies, clinical trials, and more. This essential reference is a must-have resource for endocrinologists, endocrine surgeons, gynecologists, internists, pediatricians, and other clinicians who need current, comprehensive coverage of this multifaceted field. Up to date with recent advances in medications, therapies, and clinical trials. Provides state-of-the-art coverage of diabetes, metabolic syndrome, metabolic bones disorders, obesity, thyroid disease, testicular disorders, newly defined adrenal disorders and much more - all designed to help you provide optimal care to every patient. Contains new chapters on Global Burden of Endocrine Disease, Navigation of Endocrine Guidelines, and Transgender Endocrinology. Includes significant updates to the Diabetes section, including a new chapter on Physiology of Insulin Secretion and greater coverage of Type 2 Diabetes. Presents current information in a highly illustrated, user-friendly format for quick reference. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323555968Publication Date: 2019-12-06
