Recommended Databases
PubMed® Special Queries- Looking for Evidence that is Multidisciplinary?
Directory of Topic-Specific PubMed Queries
The Special Queries in PubMed includes many pre-filtered search options designed to quickly find subject matter specific to certain topics such as Bioethics, Comparative Effectiveness Research, Health Disparities, Population Health, Research Reporting & Guidelines and more.
Searching the Evidence-Based literature requires using a wide collection of databases. The ones listed below represent a holistic collection used by nurses, researchers, students and other health care professionals.
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of full-text nursing and allied health journals and other health literature. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical resource of research and point of care tools, including multimedia collections in medical and surgical specialties. - Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text, evidence-based decision support for healthcare providers. - Lippincott Advisor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical support database that includes diagnosis/treatment tools, care planning, patient teaching and quality and safety initiatives. - Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical database that provides access to evidence-based procedures and skills in a variety of medical specialty settings.
- National Guideline ClearinghouseEvidence-based clinical practice guidelines from the NGC, an initiative of the AHRQ. NGC was created in partnership with American Medical Association and the American Association of Health Plans (now America's Health Insurance Plans).
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of nursing and allied health resources, including full-text journals, dissertations, medical images, and teaching materials. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
American Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. - PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the PubMed database to find systematic reviews and clinical research studies using a pre-filtered search box. - Trip Database This link opens in a new window Global evidence-based medicine database from a wide range of sources.
- This link opens in a new window
Searching with Subject Headings
MyEbscoHost Personal Folder
Save valuable time and resources by creating a personal account in Ebscohost.
Click on Full-Screen located in the lower right corner for a larger view.