Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Quick Links
Access eJournals:
Find Print & eBooks:
eBooks
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease by
A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease, 8th Edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia. Noted authority Dr. Roberta L. Hines and new editor Dr. Stephanie Jones lead a stellar team of contributing authors who provide clear, detailed guidance on successfully managing or avoiding complications stemming from pre-existing conditions. Presents detailed discussions of common diseases, as well as highlights of more rare diseases and their unique features that could be of importance in the perioperative period. Includes the latest practice guidelines, easy-to-follow treatment algorithms, bulleted key points, and more. Contains two new chapters on Nutritional Diseases: Obesity and Malnutrition and Chronic Pain, and significantly revised content on valvular heart disease, heart failure and cardiomyopathies, pericardial disease and cardiac trauma, endocrine disease, diseases of aging, pregnancy-associated diseases, and more. Features abundant figures, tables, diagrams, and photos that provide fast access to the most pertinent aspects of every condition and clarify critical points regarding management. Examines specific anesthesia considerations for special patient populations, including pediatric, obstetric, and elderly patients. Ideal for anesthesiologists in practice and for anesthesia residents in training and preparing for boards. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780323718608Publication Date: 2021-10-09
Clinical Anesthesia, 8e: Print + Ebook with Multimedia by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781496337009Publication Date: 2017-05-19
Anesthesiologist's Manual of Surgical Procedures by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781496371256Publication Date: 2019-12-17
Atlas of Functional Anatomy for Regional Anesthesia and Pain MedicineCall Number: eBookISBN: 9783319095226Publication Date: 2015-01-01
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia by
Trusted by anesthesiologists, nurse anesthetists, and pain management specialists through five outstanding editions, Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 6th Edition, continues to keep you fully informed and up to date in this fast-changing field. This practical how-to guide demonstrates each technique in an easy-to-follow manner, providing unmatched guidance on administering a wide range of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body. New videos, new illustrations, and new chapters improve your knowledge and expertise, helping you provide optimal, safe regional anesthesia to every patient. Covers the full range of key regional anesthesia topics including anatomy, local anesthetic pharmacology, traditional landmark-based and ultrasound-guided blocks, pediatric regional anesthesia, and chronic pain procedures. Features step-by-step instruction highlighted by superb artwork, new anatomical drawings, and clinical photographs-now entirely in full color. Includes access to a video library that includes numerous new videos covering every block described in the atlas, a new introductory video on daily clinical practice procedures, and enhanced voiceover on all videos. Contains an all-new section on obstetric regional anesthesia, plus new coverage of pic block, serratus anterior block, erector spinae block, stellate ganglion block, rectus sheath catheter block, and pediatric pudendal nerve block, with significant updates to pharmacology sections. Presents a wide variety of images to help you develop a 3-dimensional concept of anatomy essential to successful regional anesthesia: cross-sectional anatomy, illustrations of gross and surface anatomy, and ultrasound, CT, and MRI scans. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780323654357Publication Date: 2020-07-28
Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, 7th Edition by
The most engagingly written, clinically relevant overview of the practice of anesthesiology Hailed as the best primer on the topic, Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology has remained true to its stated goal: "to provide a concise, consistent presentation of the basic principles essential to the modern practice of anesthesia." This trusted classic delivers comprehensive coverage of the field's must-know basic science and clinical topics in a clear, easy-to-understand presentation. At the same time, it has retained its value for coursework, review, and as a clinical refresher. Key features that make it easier to understand complex topics: *Rich full-color art work combined with a modern, user-friendly design make information easy to find and remember *Case discussions promote application of concepts in real-world clinical practice *Boxed Key Concepts at the beginning of each chapter identify important issues and facts that underlie the specialty *Numerous tables and figures encapsulate important information and facilitate recall *Up-to-date discussion of all relevant areas of anesthesiology, including equipment and monitors, pharmacology, pathophysiology, regional anesthesia, pain management, and critical care
ISBN: 9781264842087Publication Date: 2022-08-02
Yao and Artusio's Anesthesiology by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781975120016Publication Date: 2020-04-29
Crisis Management in Anesthesiology by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0443065373Publication Date: 2014-08-26
Obstetrical Anesthesia:
Cardiac/Vascular Anesthesia:
Kaplan's Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Cardiac SurgeryISBN: 9780323497985Publication Date: 2018
Kaplan's Cardiac Anesthesia: for cardiac and non-cardiac surgeryISBN: 9780323393782Publication Date: 2017
Essentials of Cardiac Anesthesia for Noncardiac Surgery by ISBN: 9780323567169Publication Date: 2019
Thoracic Anesthesia:
Neurosurgical Anesthesia:
Monitoring the Nervous System for Anesthesiologists and Other Health Care ProfessionalsISBN: 9783319465401Publication Date: 2017
Orthopedic Anesthesia:
Decision Making in Orthopaedic Trauma by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781626234611Publication Date: 2017-06-02
General
Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780323597128Publication Date: 2020-06-16
Pocket Companion to Guyton and Hall Textbook of Medical Physiology by Call Number: eBookISBN: 0323640079Publication Date: 2020-12-02
Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780323680424Publication Date: 2022-04-19
The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781496377234Publication Date: 2018-02-07
Pharmacology and Physiology for Anesthesia by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780323481106Publication Date: 2018-11-27
Principles of Airway Management by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780387095578Publication Date: 2010-12-10
Obstetrics & Gynecology:
Internal Medicine
General Surgery
SCHWARTZ's PRINCIPLES of SURGERY 2-Volume Set 11th Edition by ISBN: 9781259835353Publication Date: 2019-05-29
Cardiac Surgery
Cardiac Surgery: operations on the heart and great blood vessels in adults and childrenISBN: 9783662526705Publication Date: 2017
Orthopedic Surgery
Trauma Surgery
Trauma Surgery. Vol 1. Trauma management, trauma critical care, orthopaedic trauma and neuro-traumaISBN: 9788847054035Publication Date: 2014
