Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MCHSL Backup Website: Databases List

Mount Carmel Health Sciences Library Resources

Contact Us

Call the library at 614-234-5214 or email at library@mchs.com if you have any questions or difficulties accessing library resources.

Database List

5 Minute Consult

Evidence-based point-of-care information on the diagnosis, treatment, and follow-up of medical conditions.

Access Emergency Medicine

A clinical and educational resource that provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers.

Access Medicine

Comprehensive multi-media educational tool that provides access to images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

Access Pharmacy

Comprehensive pharmacy educational and practice resource to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, and research drugs and supplements.

Access Surgery

Surgical education and clinical practice resource that delivers quick answers to surgical inquiries.

ADA Nutrition Care Manual

Diet manual and professional practice manual for registered dietitians; dietetic technicians, registered; and allied health professionals.

CINAHL

Comprehensive database of full-text nursing and allied health journals and other health literature.

ClinicalKey

Comprehensive physician evidence-based database to access clinical information.

Cochrane Library

Full text, evidence-based decision support for healthcare providers.

Ferri's Clinical Advisor

Evidence-based point-of-care information on the diagnosis, treatment, & follow-up of a medical condition.

Drugs and Lactation Database (LactMed)

Database containing information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.

EBSCO - Education Research Complete

Full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.

EBSCO - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Comprehensive resource tool for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students providing extensive full-text coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines.

EBSCO Databases

Online reference system offering a variety of proprietary full-text databases.

Emergency Medicine Practice

Evidence-based database that provides emergency medicine topic overviews. ** Click Login to My Institution's Subscription.

Epocrates Online Premium

Evidence-based, point-of-care integrated drug and disease information.

Health Information Translations

Multiple language patient education resources.

Human Relations Area Files (eHRAF)

Ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.

Lexicomp

Lexicomp develops superior, unbiased drug information to support medication safety and positively impact treatment outcomes.

Lippincott Advisor

Lippincott Advisor is a collection of evidence-based content that provides practicing nurses with instant access to online references at the point of care.

Lippincott Procedures

Lippincott Procedures provides real-time access to step-by-step guides for over 1,600 evidence-based procedures and skills in a variety of specialty settings.

MEDLINEplus Health Information

Multiple language patient information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues.

MedLink Neurology

Features updated clinical summaries covering the entire spectrum of clinical neurology. Click on Site License Access button in upper right of page.

Mount Carmel A-Z Catalog - Journals

MCHSL's complete collection of electronic and hardcopy journals.

Mount Carmel Catalog

MCHSL's complete collection of books, e-books, media, and other bibliographic materials.

National Guideline Clearinghouse

Clinical practice guidelines with syntheses.

Ohio Department of Health Data & Statistics

Online reference tool that provides recent available Ohio public health data and statistics.

OhioLINK Databases

Ohio's Academic Library Consortium that provides a list of various research databases covering a wide range of subjects, beyond nursing.

OrthoEvidence

The global online source for high quality and timely orthopedic-only evidence-based summaries, pre-appraised by orthopedic medical experts.

PEDro

Evidence-based database for physical therapy.

Pharmacist's Letter

Provides updates on new developments in drug therapy and trends in pharmacy practice (CE available).

Pharmacy Technician's Letter

Provides updates on recommended practices for pharmacy technicians (CE available).

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

Database which offers comprehensive coverage of nursing and allied health including full-text journals, dissertations, medical images and teaching materials.

PsycINFO

Peer-reviewed behavioral science and mental health database.

PubMed (MEDLINE)

The largest biomedical database, which includes articles covering medicine, nursing, pharmacy, health care etc.

PubMed Clinical Queries

Evidence-based limited results of PubMed articles to specific clinical research areas (clinical study categories, systematic reviews, medical genetics).

Rehabilitation Reference Center

A multi-functional evidence-based, point-of-care resource for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, and sports medicine professionals.

Sanford Guide Web Edition

Provides information on treatment regimens for antimicrobial information.

Selected Readings in General Surgery (SRGS)

Comprehensive topic-oriented reviews of current medical literature.

The King Guide to Parenteral Admixtures

Pharmaceutical database on the preparation and administration of IV drugs.

ToxED

The clinically relevant point-of-care solution for poison and drug emergencies, designed for the management of poison and overdose emergencies.

TOXNET

A group of databases covering chemicals and drugs, diseases and the environment, environmental health, occupational safety and health, poisoning, risk assessment and regulations, and toxicology.

TRIP Database

Global evidence-based medicine database from a wide range of sources.

UpToDate

A comprehensive evidence-based, physician authored, clinical information support resource, designed for clinicians to make the right point-of-care decisions.

 

How may we help?

Visit the circulation desk and we will be happy to help you find what you are looking for. You may also call us at (614) 234-5214 or email us at library@mchs.com

Have Questions?

chat loading...

MCHSL Chat
is available
Mon-Fri from 8 am to 5 pm (EST)

Quick Links