Recommended Databases
Please Note: Access to CINAHL is available to Clinton, Dubuque, and Mason City.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (Clinton)Comprehensive database of full-text nursing and allied health journals and other health literature.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (Dubuque)Comprehensive database of full-text nursing and allied health journals and other health literature.
- CINAHL Plus with Full-Text (Mason City)Comprehensive database of full-text nursing and allied health journals and other health literature.
- ECRI Guideline TrustCreate a free account to access the repository of clinical practice guidelines.
- PubMed Clinical QueriesSearch the PubMed database to find systematic reviews and clinical research studies using a pre-filtered search box.
- TRIP Databasehttps://www.tripdatabase.com/Howtouse
CINAHL Continuing Education Modules - Tutorial
Searching with Subject Headings
Use MeSH to Build a Better PubMed Query
View this Video on Medical Subject Headings (MESH) from the National Center for Biotechnology Information. Using standard terminology in your searches can increase the relevancy and consistency of the literature that you find.
This tutorial demonstrates how to create a search using the CINAHL/MeSH Headings functionality in EBSCOhost.
Disclaimer
Non-Mount Carmel organizations referenced on this website are identified for informational purposes only. Mount Carmel is not endorsing these organizations. The services these organizations provide, and the values or opinions they express, may not be consistent with the teachings of the Catholic Church and the Ethical and Religious Directives for Catholic Health Care Services. Mount Carmel makes no representations concerning the conduct or beliefs of these organizations.