Databases
Search the medical literature using databases provided by the library.
Don't hesitate to contact the library with any searching questions or difficulties or fill out the Request a Literature Search form to have a librarian search the literature and send full-text articles.
- CINAHLCINAHL is database focused on providing medical information for nursing and allied health professionals.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
A database of citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Links are provided when full text versions of the articles are available via PubMed Central or other websites. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical resource of research and point of care tools, including multimedia collections in medical and surgical specialties. - Epocrates This link opens in a new windowEpocrates is a database design to support clinicians at point of care.
- Lexicomp This link opens in a new windowLexicomp is a collection of clinical databases and decision support tools.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowPsychINFO is a database of behavioral science and mental health literature.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, evidence-based, physician-authored, clinical information support resource designed for clinicians to make point-of-care decisions.
Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Mobile Tools
Most databases are mobile-friendly, meaning that an app is not necessary to access content on a mobile device.
Listed below are links to directions to create personal accounts and download mobile apps for specific resources: