PubMed Search Box
- Searching with MeSH Tutorial: Medical Subject HeadingsThis brief tutorial is designed to help you:
Understand the purpose and structure of the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) and
Use MeSH to search MEDLINE®/PubMed® for medical literature and information - What is PubMed Video This video is an overview of PubMed and its many features.
Recommended Databases
- CINAHL This link opens in a new windowComprehensive database of full-text nursing and allied health journals and other health literature.
- ClinicalKey This link opens in a new windowClinical resource of research and point of care tools, including multimedia collections in medical and surgical specialties.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowFull text, evidence-based decision support for healthcare providers.
- Lippincott Advisor This link opens in a new windowClinical support database that includes diagnosis/treatment tools, care planning, patient teaching and quality and safety initiatives.
- Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new windowClinical database that provides access to evidence-based procedures and skills in a variety of medical specialty settings.
- ECRI Guidelines TrustCreate a free account to access the repository of clinical practice guidelines.
- ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage of nursing and allied health resources, including full-text journals, dissertations, medical images, and teaching materials.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowAmerican Psychological Association’s (APA) resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
- PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new windowSearch the PubMed database to find systematic reviews and clinical research studies using a pre-filtered search box.
- Trip Database This link opens in a new window Global evidence-based medicine database from a wide range of sources.
OVID Synthesis (EBP & Quality Improvement)
Ovid® Synthesis Clinical Evidence Manager is a workflow management solution that organizes, standardizes, and accelerates quality improvement, evidence-based practice, and research projects across your institution.
