Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Online Quick Links
Find Print & eBooks:
Find Articles & eJournals
Research Resources
Search for nursing articles in these databases:
- CINAHL This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of full-text nursing and allied health journals and other health literature. - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Largest biomedical database. Watch PubMed for Nurses (orange icon) to learn how to search it for nursing resources. - ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive coverage of nursing and allied health resources.
Search for articles in these databases:
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text, evidence-based decision support for healthcare providers. - EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multiple subject databases covering education, psychology, religion, sociology, and allied health. - PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Search for clinical tools in these databases:
- Lippincott Advisor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical support database that includes diagnosis/treatment tools, care planning, patient teaching and quality and safety initiatives. - Lippincott Procedures This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical database that provides access to evidence-based procedures and skills in a variety of medical specialty settings.
Have Questions? Watch the database tutorials (orange icons) and then contact the library for searching assistance.
- AHRQ: Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality's (AHRQ) mission is to produce evidence to make health care safer, higher quality, more accessible, equitable, and affordable, and to work within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and with other partners to make sure that the evidence is understood and used.
- USPSTF (U.S. Preventive Services Task Force)The USPSTF is an independent panel of non-Federal experts in prevention and evidence-based medicine and is composed of primary care providers. The USPSTF conducts scientific evidence reviews of a broad range of clinical preventive health care services and develops recommendations for primary care clinicians and health systems. These recommendations are published in the form of "Recommendation Statements."
- CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)Find reliable health and safety information topics from the CDC's A-Z index.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly ReportWeekly reports of state-reported disease and mortality statistics from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
- ECRI Guidelines Trust
- This link opens in a new window
Create a free account to access the repository of clinical practice guidelines.
- Morbidity and Mortality Weekly ReportWeekly reports of state-reported disease and mortality statistics from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).
- HealthfinderNonprofit health and human services information from the National Institute of Health.
- Healthy PeopleGovernment website that outlines national health objectives and related statistics.
- WHO (World Health Organization)The United Nations specialized agency website for international health reports with listings arranged alphabetically by country.
- National Institute of Nursing ResearchGovernment website supporting basic and clinical research in nursing with grants and program information.