Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Quick Links
Access eJournals:
Find Print & eBooks:
Resident Resources
Click on the Multimedia buttons next to each database to learn about their effective use and functionality:
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, multimedia, educational tool that provides access to images& illustrations, interactive self-assessments, case files, and diagnostic & point-of-care tools. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical resource of research and point of care tools, including multimedia collections in medical and surgical specialties. - Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text, evidence-based decision support for healthcare providers. - Epocrates This link opens in a new windowClinical database designed to support clinical decision making in the moments of care. Epocrates provides accurate, reliable, actionable clinical tools designed to integrate seamlessly into your daily workflow.
- Lexicomp This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Lexicomp Online is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that provides users with an extensive medical library. - PubMed Clinical Queries This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search the PubMed database to find systematic reviews and clinical research studies using a pre-filtered search box. - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database of citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. Links are provided when full text versions of the articles are available via PubMed Central or other websites. - UpToDate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive, evidence-based, physician-authored, clinical information support resource designed for clinicians to make point-of-care decisions.
- PhysioNetHosted by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) PhysioNet offers free access to large collections of physiological and clinical data.
Customize search and display settings, save difficult searches, access full content, and receive email alerts of new issues and updates.
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Register for a My Access account to access interactive self-assessments case files and more. - ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Clinical resource of research and point of care tools, including multimedia collections in medical and surgical specialties. - NCBI This link opens in a new windowCreate a My NCBI account to save searches, receive email alerts, format searching preferences, filters, and highlights in PubMed.
- RefworksRefWorks is a Web-based bibliographic management tool that simplifies the creation of bibliographies and saves time.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowCreate an account to register for Wiley-provided resources, including Cochrane Library.
- Trip DatabaseSave search preferences.
- Up To DateRegister for off-campus access to Up to Date.
Download mobile apps to access library resources while on the go! For more in-depth instructions and resources, go to the library's Mobile Access page.
- Lexicomp AppLexicomp develops superior, unbiased drug information to support medication safety and positively impact treatment outcomes.
- PubMed MobilePubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites.
- Stat!RefAccess Mount Carmel's subscriptions to eBooks.
- Up To DateRegister for off-campus access to Up to Date.
- DiagnosaurusDownload the Access Medicine App to get access to Diagnosaurus and other tools. Login using My Access account (set up using @mchs.com email) and sign in every 90 days on-site to keep account active.