Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Quick Links
Access eJournals:
Find Print & eBooks:
General Resources
Below is a sampling of General Internal Medicine eBooks:
Conn's Current Therapy 2022 by
Trusted by clinicians for nearly 75 years, Conn's Current Therapy presents today's evidence-based information along with the personal experience and discernment of expert physicians. The 2022 edition is an excellent resource for a wide range of healthcare providers, including primary care, subspecialists, and allied health, providing current treatment information in a concise yet in-depth format. More than 300 topics have been carefully reviewed and updated to bring you state-of-the-art content in even the most rapidly changing areas of medicine. Offers personal approaches from recognized leaders in the field, covering common complaints, acute diseases, and chronic illnesses along with the most current evidence-based clinical management options. Follows a consistent, easy-to-use format throughout, with diagnosis, therapy, drug protocols, and treatment pearls presented in quick-reference boxes and tables for point-of-care answers to common clinical questions. Includes new and significantly revised chapters on COVID-19 and post-COVID syndrome, pyoderma gangrenosum, mitochondrial disease, gender affirming care, and stem cell therapy. Incorporates more electronic links throughout the text that connect the reader to apps and clinical prediction tools that can easily be accessed in practice. Features thoroughly reviewed and updated information from many new authors who offer a fresh perspective and their unique personal experience and judgment. Provides current drug information thoroughly reviewed by PharmDs. Features nearly 300 images, including algorithms, anatomical illustrations, and photographs, that provide useful information for diagnosis. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323833783Publication Date: 2022-01-07
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by
The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning. Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine. Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease. Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for: * Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases * The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow * Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines * Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings * Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens * Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms * Organ/system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, and general and specific approaches to therapy Harrison's remains the most trusted resource in a world influenced by endless sources of medical information. The most timely and comprehensive updates from the world's top experts are featured in the 21st edition: * Current coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, from COVID to dementia to sepsis to multiple sclerosis to lung cancer * Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries * More than 1000 clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes * Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management * Updated and time-saving curation and synthesis of established and new medical literature and studies * Clinically relevant coverage of disease mechanics and pathophysiology, and related therapeutic mechanisms
ISBN: 9781264268504Publication Date: 2022-03-28
To find eBooks:
- Step 1: Search your topic in the OPAL Catalog.
- Step 2: Select "EBOOK" as Material Type
- Step 3: Select "MOUNT CARMEL" as Collection and click "Search."
- Step 4: Click on "Connect to" to open the eBook.