Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Quick Links
Access eJournals:
Find Print & eBooks:
eBooks
Approach to Internal Medicine by
The fully updated fifth edition of this highly successful textbook provides an integrated symptom- and issue-based approach to internal medicine with easily accessible, high-yield clinical information. For each topic, carefully organized sections on different diagnoses, investigations, and treatments are designed to facilitate patient care and examination preparation. Numerous clinical pearls and comparison tables are provided to help enhance learning, and international units (US and metric) are used to facilitate application in everyday clinical practice. In addition to the central tenets of internal medicine, the book covers many highly important, rarely discussed topics in medicine, including: palliative care, obstetrical medicine, transfusion reactions, needle stick injuries, interpretation of gram stain, depression and code status discussion. This fifth edition additionally includes new coverage of the coronavirus-19 and cancer survivorship while being fully updated throughout. Authors present this information in a streamlined fashion, preserving the book's pocket-sized, quick reference format. Approach to Internal Medicine continues to serve as an essential reference primarily for medical students, residents, and fellows -- with practicing physicians, nurses, and advanced practice providers also finding the text of value as a point of care reference.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783030729790Publication Date: 2022-05-16
Ferri's Clinical Advisor 2023 by
For 25 years, Ferri's Clinical Advisor has provided immediate answers on the myriad medical diseases and disorders you're likely to encounter in a unique, easy-to-use format. A bestselling title year after year, this popular "5 books in 1" reference delivers vast amounts of information in a user-friendly manner. It is updated annually to provide current and clinically relevant answers on over 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, clinical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines?all carefully reviewed by experts in key clinical fields. Extensive algorithms, along with hundreds of high-quality photographs, illustrations, diagrams, and tables, ensure that you stay current with today's medical practice. Contains significant updates throughout all 5 sections, covering all aspects of diagnosis and treatment. Features 27 all-new topics including coronary artery dissection, perimandibular abscess, retinal vein occlusion, performance enhancing hormones, aphasia, hemorrhagic ovarian cyst, pelvic fracture, lung transplant, penile cancer and obsessive rumination syndrome, among others. Includes useful appendices covering care of the transgender patient, palliative care, preoperative evaluation, nutrition, poison management, commonly used herbal products in integrated medicine, and much more. Offers online access to Patient Teaching Guides in both English and Spanish. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323755733Publication Date: 2022-06-27
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, 2nd Edition by Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780071843140Publication Date: 2017
Internal Medicine by
This very well-received book, now in its second edition, equips the radiologist with the information needed in order to diagnose internal medicine disorders and their complications from the radiological perspective. It offers an easy-to-consult tool that documents the most common and most important radiological signs of a wide range of diseases, across diverse specialties, with the aid of an excellent gallery of images and illustrations. Compared with the first edition, numerous additions and updates have been made, with coverage of additional disorders and inclusion of many new images. Entirely new chapters focus on occupational medicine and toxicology imaging, chiropractic medicine, and energy and quantum medicine. Internal Medicine - An Illustrated Radiological Guide puts the radiologist in the internal medicine physician's shoes. It teaches radiologists how to think in terms of disease progression and complications, explains where to look for and to image these complications, and identifies the best modalities for reaching a diagnosis. It will also benefit internal medicine physicians by clarifying the help that radiology can offer them and assisting in the choice of investigation for diagnostic confirmation.
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9783319397474Publication Date: 2016-09-25
Kumar and Clark's Clinical Medicine by
The ninth edition of this best-selling textbook of clinical medicine builds even further on its formidable, prize-winning formula of excellence, comprehensiveness and accessibility. 'This book is stunning in its breadth and ease-of-use. It still remains the "gold standard," thorough guide to clinical medicine its forefathers were.' BMA Medical Book Awards judges. New to this edition: 2 new chapters: Global Health and Women's Health. 25 new authors. New online editor, Adam Feather, with a team of young doctors to augment the e-book which accompanies the print book with clinical tips, key learning points, drug tips, learning challenges, case studies and MCQs. Full text redesign to incorporate: New system overview diagrams for clinical chapters. New coloured headings to help identify content relating to disease, management, investigations etc. New icons to aid text navigation. 11 new members and a new co-editor, Senaka Rajapakse, of the International Advisory Board. Edited by Kumar and Clark, clinicians and educators of world-renowned expertise. Authors comprise consultants at the top of their fields, paired with younger doctors closer to the exam experience, to ensure authority and relevance. Enhanced e-book accompanies the print book, for ease of transportation and use on the move. International Advisory Board, led by Professor Janaka de Silva and Professor Senaka Rajapakse, providing guidance for global coverage from across the world. Contributions to the e-book by members of the International Advisory Board to amplify areas of clinical importance in their parts of the world
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780702078705Publication Date: 2021
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by
The Voice of Clinical ReasonHarrison's Principles of Internal Medicine is the world's most trusted clinical medicine text--and a superb resource for learning the art and science of clinical reasoning. Recognized by healthcare professionals worldwide as the leading authority on applied pathophysiology and clinical medicine, Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine. Written and edited by the world's top experts in their respective fields, this landmark guide provides comprehensive, accurate, and essential coverage of the pathogenesis, diagnosis, and treatment of disease. Harrison's is world-renowned as the most authoritative source for: * Clear, concise schemas that facilitate the generation of differential diagnoses to reason efficiently through complex real world clinical cases * The physiologic and epidemiologic basis of signs and symptoms, which are covered through a wealth of unsurpassed expert guidance and linked to the disease-specific chapters that follow * Updated clinical trial results and recommended guidelines * Excellent and extensive visual support, including radiographs, clinical photos, schematics, and high-quality drawings * Coverage of both therapeutic approaches and specific treatment regimens * Practical clinical decision trees and algorithms * Organ/system-specific sections, with clinically relevant pathophysiology and practical clinical advice on the approach to the patient, strategies towards building a differential diagnosis, outstanding clinical algorithms and diagnostic schema, a wealth of clinical images and diagrams, current clinical guidelines, and general and specific approaches to therapy Harrison's remains the most trusted resource in a world influenced by endless sources of medical information. The most timely and comprehensive updates from the world's top experts are featured in the 21st edition: * Current coverage of the diagnosis and treatment of diseases, from COVID to dementia to sepsis to multiple sclerosis to lung cancer * Updated content that reflects new approved therapeutics and new practice-changing guidelines and evidence summaries * More than 1000 clinical, pathological, and radiographic photographs, diagnostic and therapeutic decision trees, and clear schematics and diagrams describing pathophysiologic processes * Numerous atlases featuring curated collections of important visual aspects of diagnosis and management * Updated and time-saving curation and synthesis of established and new medical literature and studies * Clinically relevant coverage of disease mechanics and pathophysiology, and related therapeutic mechanisms
ISBN: 9781264268504Publication Date: 2022-03-28
