Have Questions?
Chat with a Librarian
Required Resources
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Maximize your patients' independence, quality of life, mobility, and functional improvement with this evidence-based guide to physical medicine and rehabilitation LANGE Valuable to practicing physicians, residents,medical students, as well as recertifying psychiatrists Includes timely chapters on sports, trauma, cardiac, and spinal rehabilitation Covers therapeutic exercise and treatment modalitiesfor pain and dysfunction Presents a practical approach to the physical medicine and rehabilitation patient, including common pathologies and complications Focuses on the clinical aspects of physical medicine and rehabilitation with an emphasis on evidence-based medicine Lays down a foundation of anatomy, kinesiology, and biomechanics before progressing to therapeutic exerciseand modalities Reviews diagnostic and therapeutic procedures performed by physicians such as electrodiagnostics, musculoskeletal ultrasound, and spine and joint injections Concludes with a comprehensive review of major primary care issues
ISBN: 9780071793292Publication Date: 2014-12-08
DeLee, Drez and Miller's Orthopaedic Sports Medicine by
Indispensable for both surgeons and sports medicine physicians, DeLee, Drez, & Miller's Orthopaedic Sports Medicine: Principles and Practice, 5th Edition, remains your go-to reference for all surgical, medical, rehabilitation and injury prevention aspects related to athletic injuries and chronic conditions. Authored by Mark D. Miller, MD and Stephen R. Thompson, MD, this 2-volume core resource provides detailed, up-to-date coverage of medical disorders that routinely interfere with athletic performance and return to play, providing the clinically focused information you need when managing athletes at any level. Provides a unique balance of every relevant surgical technique along with extensive guidance on nonsurgical issues-making it an ideal reference for surgeons, sports medicine physicians, physical therapists, athletic trainers, and others who provide care to athletes. Offers expanded coverage of revision surgery, including revision ACL and revision rotator cuff surgery. Features additional coverage of cartilage restoration procedures and meniscal transplantation. Provides significant content on rehabilitation after injury, along with injury prevention protocols. Includes access to a comprehensive video collection, with more than 100 videos new to this edition. Retains key features such as coverage of both pediatric and aging athletes; a streamlined organization for quick reference; in-depth coverage of arthroscopic techniques; extensive references; levels of evidence at the end of each chapter; and "Author's Preferred Technique" sections. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323544733Publication Date: 2019-03-14
Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation by
Packed with practical, up-to-date guidance, Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, 4th Edition, by Walter R. Frontera, MD, PhD; Julie K. Silver, MD; and Thomas D. Rizzo, Jr., MD, helps you prevent, diagnose, and treat a wide range of musculoskeletal disorders, pain syndromes, and chronic disabling conditions in day-to-day patient care. This easy-to-use reference provides the information you need to improve patient function and performance by using both traditional and cutting-edge therapies, designing effective treatment plans, and working with interdisciplinary teams that meet your patients' current and changing needs. An easy-to-navigate format provides quick access to concise, well-illustrated coverage of every essential topic in the field. Presents each topic in a consistent, quick-reference format that includes a description of the condition, discussion of symptoms, examination findings, functional limitations, and diagnostic testing. An extensive treatment section covers initial therapies, rehabilitation interventions, procedures, and surgery. Contains new technology sections in every treatment area where recently developed technologies or devices have been added to the therapeutic and rehabilitation strategies, including robotic exoskeletons, wearable sensors, and more. Provides extensive coverage of hot topics in regenerative medicine, such as stem cells and platelet rich plasma (PRP), as well as a new chapter on abdominal wall pain. Delivers the knowledge and insights of several new, expert authors for innovative perspectives in challenging areas. Offers a clinically-focused, affordable, and focused reference for busy clinicians, as well as residents in need of a more accessible and targeted resource. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 9780323549479Publication Date: 2018-12-04
Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine by
A concise, expertly written overview of physical medicine and rehabilitation --- from leaders in the field Doody's Core Titles for 2022! Principles of Rehabilitation Medicine is comprehensive and authoritative review for the specialty of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. The book offers a wide array of chapters with complete reviews of classical rehabilitation topics such as brain injury, spinal cord injury, stroke, pain management and electrodiagnostic medicine. Additionally, there is in-depth coverage of musculoskeletal medicine, pediatric rehabilitation and sports. An expansive first section reviews fundamental knowledge essential to the basic rehabilitation assessment. Chapters reflect cutting edge topics in the field such as: Regenerative medicine Rehabilitation of the veteran Rehabilitation of the polytrauma patient Hand rehabilitation Ethics Rehabilitation in pregnancy Sexual rehabilitation Rehabilitation of the injured worker Rehabilitation issues in the developing world Rehabilitation at the end of life Chapters are authored by proven leaders in the field with a focus on pathophysiology, diagnosis and rehabilitative management. Information is presented in a clear, concise manner, with direct patient applications. The text is complemented by numerous figures, tables and patient care algorithms which are designed to confer a basic understanding of principles.
ISBN: 9780071793339Publication Date: 2019-02-04
Quick Links
Access eJournals:
Find Print & eBooks: