Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Surgery, 15th Edition by Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Evidence-based, point-of-care information on the full scope of surgical diseases CURRENT Diagnosis& Treatment Surgery delivers to-the-point information on more than 1,000 diseases and disorders that surgeons are most often required to treat. Concise yet thorough,the book covers both general surgery and the surgical subspecialties, including neurosurgery, otolaryngology, plastic and reconstructive surgery, gynecology, orthopedic surgery, urology, and pediatric surgery. This Fifteenth Edition has been updated throughout to reflect the latest research and discoveries. The consistent presentation, headings, and accessible text makes it easy to find answers quickly. * An outstanding review for the USMLE and shelf examinations * The best introductory text to the field of surgery * More than 600 photographs and illustrations * Detailed treatment algorithms * Updated throughout with the latest research and discoveries * Intuitively organized to help you find answers quickly and easily * More than 200 chapter review multiple choice questions
Publication Date: 2020-04-16
SCHWARTZ's PRINCIPLES of SURGERY 2-Volume Set 11th Edition by The BEST EDITION yet of the #1 text for surgical practice and education A Doody's Core Title for 2022! For half-a-century, no other text has provided such a solid grounding in basic science, anatomy, operative techniques, and more recently, professional development and leadership training, as Schwartz's Principles of Surgery. Written by the world's foremost surgeons, this landmark reference offers distinctly modern and all-encompassing coverage of every important topic in general surgery. Enhanced by a new two volume presentation, the Eleventh Edition has been completely updated and refreshed with an emphasis on state-of-the-art, evidence-based surgical care. You will find an exciting array of new contributors from around the world, new chapters on cutting-edge topics, plus the acclaimed learning aids that make the material easier to understand and memorize. This outstanding content is bolstered by more than 800 photographs and 1,300 line drawings, most in full color, as well as online videos demonstrating key operations. Here's why the Eleventh Edition is the best edition yet: Six timely new chapters on important topics such as enhanced recovery after surgery (ERAS), ambulatory/outpatient surgery, evidence for surgery practice, skills and simulation, and web-based education and social media High-quality full-color design showcases an unsurpassed illustration program Emphasis on high-yield discussion of diagnosis and treatment of surgical disease, arranged by organ system and surgical specialty Acclaimed learning aids (many new to this edition), including an abundance of completely up-to-date tables that summarize the most current evidence, boxed key points, detailed anatomical figures, diagnostic and management algorithms, and an abundance of completely up-to-date tables, and key references More than the field's cornerstone textbook, Schwartz's Principles of Surgery is an international compendium of the knowledge and technique of the world's leading surgeons.
Publication Date: 2019-05-29
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 by The most popular annual guide of its kind--fully revised and updated to reflect all new clinical developments in every field of medicine For 60+ years, CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment―the flagship volume of the renowned Lange medical series―has been delivering the authoritative information students, residents, and clinicians need to build their medical knowledge, expertise, and confidence. Written by top experts in their fields, this unmatched guide is formatted in a way that enables you to find the answers you need quickly and easily. CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2022 focuses completely on solving practical bedside clinical issues without spending too much time on pathophysiology. It includes full review of all primary care topics, including gynecology, obstetrics, dermatology, ophthalmology, otolaryngology, psychiatry, neurology, toxicology, and urology. You'll find everything you need to know about inpatient and outpatient care, along the with the most relevant diagnostic tools for day-to-day practice. Features: 320 images Hundreds of quick-access drug treatment tables, with indexed tradenames and updated drug prices Includes an annual review of advances in HIV treatment Includes Essentials of Diagnosis for most diseases/disorders Diagnostic/treatment algorithms present critical information in an at-a-glance format Up-to-date references provide peer-reviewed, evidence-based information "Electronic only" chapters available to all book customers, not just to CMDT online subscribers Expanded chapter content available online and in ebook for all chapter content
Publication Date: 2021-09-14
Campbell Walsh Wein Urology by From the basic science underpinnings to the most recent developments in medical and surgical care, Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology offers a depth and breadth of coverage you won't find in any other urology reference. Now in three manageable volumes, the revised 12th Edition is a must-have text for students, residents, and seasoned practitioners, with authoritative, up-to-date content in an intuitively organized, easy-to-read format featuring key points, quick-reference tables, and handy algorithms throughout. Features shorter, more practical chapters that help you find key information quickly. Includes new chapters on Urinary Tract Imaging: Basic Principles of Nuclear Medicine · Ethics and Informed Consent · Incisions and Access · Complications of Urologic Surgery · Urologic Considerations in Pregnancy · Intraoperative Consultation · Special Urologic Considerations in Transgender Individuals · and more. Covers hot topics such as minimally invasive and robotic surgery; advancements in urologic oncology, including innovative therapeutics for personalized medicine; new approaches to male infertility; technological advances for the treatment of stones; and advances in imaging modalities. Incorporates current AUA/EAU guidelines in each chapter as appropriate Updates all chapters with new content, new advances, and current references and best practices. Extensively updated chapters include Urological Immunotherapy, Minimally Invasive Urinary Diversion, and Updated Focal Therapy for Prostate Cancer. Features more than 175 video clips, including all-new videos on perineal ultrasound, abdominoplasty in prune belly syndrome, partial penectomy, low dose rate brachytherapy, and many more. Written and edited by key opinion leaders, reflecting essential changes and controversies in the field. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Publication Date: 2020-02-24
Colgan et al. Diagnosis and Treatment of Acute Pyelonephritis in Women
Colgan R, Williams M, Johnson JR. Diagnosis and Treatment of Acute Pyelonephritis in Women. Am Fam Physician. 2011; 84(5):519-526.
Colgan et al. Diagnosis and Treatment of Acute Uncomplicated Cystitis.
Colgan R, Williams M. Diagnosis and Treatment of Acute Uncomplicated Cystitis. Am Fam Physician. 2011; 84(7):771-776.
Dassow et al. Vasectomy: An Update
Dassow P, Bennett J. Vasectomy: An Update. Am Fam Physician. 2006; 74(12): 2069-2074.
French et al. Interstitial Cystitis/Painful Bladder Syndrome.
French L, Bhambore N. Interstitial Cystitis/Painful Bladder Syndrome. Am Fam Physician. 2011; 83(10):1175-1181.
Heidelbaugh. Management of Erectile Dysfunction
Heidelbaugh J. Management of Erectile Dysfunction. Am Fam Physician. 2010; 81(3):305-312.
Kodner et al. Recurrent Urinary Tract Infections in Women
Kodner C, Thomas-Gupton E. Recurrent Urinary Tract Infections in Women: Diagnosis and Management. Am Fam Physician. 2010; 82(6):638-643.
McDonald et al. Assessment of Microscopic Hematuria in Adults.
McDonald M, Swagerty D. Assessment of Microscopic Hematuria in Adults. Am Fam Physician. 2006; 73(10):1748-1754
Ringdahl et al. Testicular Torsion.
Ringdahl E, Teague L. Testicular Torsion. Am Fam Physician. 2006; 74(10):1739-1743.
Sharma et al. Diagnosis and Treatment of Bladder Cancer
Sharma S, Ksheersagar P, Sharma P. Diagnosis and Treatment of Bladder Cancer. Am Fam Physician. 2009; 80(7):717-723.
Sharp et al. Prostatitis: Diagnosis and Treatment.
Sharp V, Takacs E. Prostatitis: Diagnosis and Treatment. Am Fam Physician. 2010; 82(4):397-406.
Simerville et al. Urinalysis: A Comprehensive Review.
Simerville J, Maxted WC, Pahira JJ. Urinalysis: A Comprehensive Review. Am Fam Physician. 2005; 71(6):1153-1162.
Teichman et al. Noninfectious Penile Lesions.
Teichman J, Sea J, Thompson IM. Elston DM. Noninfectious Penile Lesions. Am Fam Physician. 2010; 81(2):167-174.
Trojian et al. Epididymitis and Orchitis: An Overview.
Trojian T, Lishnak TS, Heiman D. Epididymitis and Orchitis: An Overview. Am Fam Physician. 2009; 79(7):583-587.
Chat with a Librarian